castle fog

Info Sessions and Tours

The best way to understand what makes Lab extraordinary is to come see us.

2019-2020

Come out and meet our Admissions directors in person, and find out more about the joy and power of our programs.

Please note:

  • Please register below and arrive early enough to find parking and settle in. We start promptly and don't want you to miss important information at the beginning of each session.
  • We welcome junior high and high school students who may be applying to attend our information sessions and tours with their parent(s)/guardian(s).

Elementary (grades 1-4)

Wednesday, October 16, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, November 13, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, December 11, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, January 29, 9:30 – 11:30:  Register Now
Wednesday, February 26, 9:30 – 11:30:  Register Now
Wednesday, April 8, 9:30 – 11:30:  Register Now

All Elementary events take place at our Foxhall Campus:
1550 Foxhall Road, NW Washington, DC 20007

Intermediate (grades 5-6)

Wednesday, October 23, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, November 20, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, December 18, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, January 15, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, February 19, 9:30 – 11:30: Register Now
Wednesday, April 1, 9:30 – 11:30: Register Now

Junior High (grades 7-8)

Wednesday, November 6, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, January 8, 9:30 – 11:30
Wednesday, February 5, 9:30 – 11:30: Register Now

High School (grades 9-12)

Wednesday, October 30, 9:00 – 11:00
Wednesday, December 4, 9:00 – 11:00
Wednesday, January 22, 9:00 – 11:00
Wednesday, February 12, 9:00 – 11:00:  Register Now
Wednesday, March 18, 9:00 – 11:00:  Register Now
Wednesday, April 15, 9:00 – 11:00:  Register Now

All Intermediate, Junior High, and High School events take place at our Reservoir Campus:
4759 Reservoir Rd. NW, Washington, DC 20007

Walk-In Tours

Every Tuesday at 9:30 a.m. sharp from October 8th through May 26th (except 12/24, 12/31, and 3/24). No registration necessary. There will not be walk-in tours for the High School program on 12/17 due to exams.

Black Student Fund/Latino Student Fund School Fair
Sunday, September 29, 2019; 2:00 - 5:00 pm
@ The Walter E. Washington Convention Center

Life After 8th Grade School Fair
Wednesday, October 2, 2019; 7:00 - 8:30 pm
@ Browne Academy in Alexandria, VA

21st Annual Secondary School Fair
Thursday, October 3, 2019; 6:00 - 8:00 pm
@ The Norwood School in Bethesda, MD

High School Information Fair
Thursday, October 10, 2019; 6:00pm - 8:00pm
@ Creative Minds International Public Charter School

Mocha Moms School Fair
Hosted by the Northern Prince George's County Chapter
Saturday, October 26, 2019; 1:00 - 4:00 pm
@ Friends Community School in College Park, MD

Moms on The Hill (MoTH) School Fair
Saturday, November 2, 2019; 2:00 - 5:00 pm
@ Capitol Hill Day School's new Middle School Campus at Farren's Stable

Exceptional Schools for Exceptional Students Fair
Sunday, November 17, 2019; 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
@ American University's Katzen Center

Center City Regional High School Fair
Thursday, November 21, 2019; 10:00 am - 1:00 pm
@ Center City PCS, Capitol Hill Campus, 1503 E. Capitol St., SE DC