castle fog

Virtual Admissions Information Sessions

While we'd love to meet you in person, in these times of COVID-19, we've put together an Admissions 2.0 experience for you!

It all begins with signing up for one of the online sessions below. We will send a reminder email a day or two before the session with instructions about how to sign on. If you are new to Zoom, please visit this Zoom Support page, download the ZOOM videoconferencing platform, and familiarize yourself with it before the info session.

Elementary (grades 1-4)

Tuesday, October 13, 2020 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, November 5, 2020 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, January 28, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Thursday, February 25, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM 
Thursday, April 29, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM | Register

Intermediate (grades 5-6)

Tuesday, October 20, 2020 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, November 19, 2020 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Thursday, December 10, 2020 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM

Junior High (grades 7-8)

Thursday, October 22, 2020 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, January 7, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, April 8, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM

High School (grades 9-12)

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, January 14, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, February 9, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, March 18, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM
Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, May 20, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM

The Global Division (grades 3-6)

Designed for students in grades three through six with mild to moderate language-based learning needs such as dyslexia who live outside of the Washington, DC metropolitan area.

Weekly Zoom sessions on Thursdays at 11AM | Join Zoom Session​ 

Thursday, June 3, 2021 at 10:00-11:30 AM | Register
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM | Register

Families of Color Meeting

This session is an opportunity for parents of color and parents of students of color to hear more about the environment at Lab for people of color and how their child will be supported. Recognizing that DEI is a pillar of our strategic plan and mission, and understanding how society works, this session is a necessary supplement to understanding Lab. The panel for the evening includes our Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Dr. Anthony Perry, a current Lab parent, and a current Lab student of color. ​This session is not an admissions information session; please also sign up for one our Admissions Info Sessions.

Thursday, December 17, 2020 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM
Thursday, May 6, 2021 at 7:00-8:30 PM | Register


Everyone who attends our virtual info sessions will get a link to brief virtual tour of that division and a page full of useful information and videos. That page will provide a dynamic informative experience for folks to give them a better feel for our programs and facilities.